Menu
Search

How Long Do You Have to File a Claim in Georgia?

home > Blog > Georgia Workers' Compensation > How Long Do You Have to File a Claim in Georgia?

How Long Do You Have to File a Claim in Georgia?

Contact us today or call (404) 334-2410.

Hi, I’m Attorney Andre’ Ramsay with the Cochran Firm in Atlanta.

Now, how long do you have to file a workers’ compensation claim in order to get the benefits that you need? Georgia allows you 30 days in order to file notice of your injury to your employer. At that point, your employer is supposed to notify the insurance company of the claim so we can start getting you the benefits you need.

But just because you’re given 30 days to file notice of your injury, doesn’t mean you should take the 30 days. Why not file it immediately? The sooner you file your injury report, the better it is, in order to get you to a doctor. Don’t delay your treatment. Don’t delay your income benefits. Now, I understand if you don’t feel the pain, let’s just say, a week after your injury. Then that’s fine. But as soon as you notice that you’re in pain, file the claim.

Please call us today. Again, my name is Andre’ Ramsay, and I’m the lawyer for the everyday worker.

Recent Posts

Are You Eligible for Workers’ Compensation?
ciajheelyn

In this video, Are You Eligible for Workers' Compensation? Andre’ Ramsay answers, "Are You Eligible…

What Will Your Workers’ Compensation Benefits Cover?
ciajheelyn

In this video, What Will Your Workers' Compensation Benefits Cover? Andre’ Ramsay answers, "What Will…

How Will You Pay for a Workers’ Compensation Attorney?
ciajheelyn

In this video, How Will You Pay for a Workers' Compensation Attorney? Andre’ Ramsay answers,…

Free Consultation

If you are facing a legal issue and need help, please contact us. There is no fee or obligation for the first consultation.

Testimonials

Do You Qualify for Workers’ Compensation?

Call Now Button